top of page

Board of Directors

Image by Scott Graham

As a Community Action Agency, CSO is governed by a tripartite board of directors. This means that one-third of our board members represent low-income individuals and families, one-third represent the public sector, and one-third represent business, industry, labor, religion, law enforcement, education, or other major groups and interests in our community.


Our volunteer board of directors is responsible for oversight of our organization including development, planning, implementation, and evaluation.

Greg Sacavage


Chris Grayson


Rich Kisner


Doug Diven


Image by Amélie Mourichon

CSO Officers

Low-Income Representatives

Thomas Dougher, Jr.

The Gate House

Greg Sacavage

Mount Carmel Area School District

Wendy Herrold

Northumberland Borough Housing Corporation

Doug Diven

HandUp Foundation

Rich Kisner

Community Strategies Group

Bryan Hagenbuch

CMSU Service Systems

Cindy Adams

Senator Lynda Schlegel-Culver,
27th Senatorial District Representative

Saundra Robbins

State Representative Robert Leadbeter,
109th Legislative District

Christopher Grayson

Controller, County of Northumberland

Gregory Molter

Montour County Government

Craig Fetterman

Coal Township Commissioners Chairman

Tim Burke

Berwick Borough Mayor


Elected Officials or Their Representative

Private Sector/
Other Community Representatives

Tony Rosini

American Arbitration Association

Tony Lylo

Columbia-Mountour AVTS


Matthew Hess

Columbia County Housing & Redevelopment Authority

Ed Christiano

Housing Authority of Northumberland County

Dave Bacher

SUN Technical School

Bob Garrett

Greater Susquehanna Valley Chamber of Commerce

bottom of page